Random Thursday Talk

First things first, I have to admit to this- the basket ball bug has infected me, thanks to the husband! I have always been a sports side kick for the men in my life, previously my Dad and brother and now the husband. My liking for basket ball had made me a celtics fan, just so you know :). When Miami heat defeated Celtics they were my worst enemies and now that Dallas Mavs are leading the series, i am a happy person. So one thing that made me happy this week, watching Miami heat lose!

Second thing that makes me happy and a little nervous- the second race I signed up for! I’ll be running my second 5K on July 03, it is a independence eve race and starts at 9pm in the evening. Fellow blogger, Anastasia will also be running this race!

This means I have to increase the tempo when it comes to running.

Workout:

06.08.11: 2 mile run/walk at 12:30 pace in 24 minutes

06.09.11: 1.61 mile walk.

**

And keeping up with the random heading, my dinner tonight was a mix of two different cuisines of India, North and South. Paratha from the northern part of India and Dosas from the south. It was a hodge-podge of flavors, but we enjoyed it. The two were consumed with coconut chutney and tomato chutney!

**

I also finished heart of the matter by Emily Giffin. I did not like the book. The plot made no sense to me and the sheer weakness & uncalled for vulnerability of the female characters added to the predictable ending of the book. A typical Indian bollywood movie plot, if you ask me!

Now I am reading- Shiva Dancing by Bharti Kirchner.

**

Are you a more celebrity gossip/movie person or a sports person? I am a mix, but wouldn’t say I like sports all sports. Some of them make me yawwwnnn! And just like any other girl, love to stay updated in the celebrity gossip department 🙂

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 9, 2011, in Races, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I’m more of a celeb person- don’t judge :)! Also dosas are amazing with coconut chutney….and potatoes! What can I say- I like carbs + healthy fats!

  2. Im a mix of celebrity gossip and sports…But mainly football!!

  3. Ahh, I’m so excited for the Fireball 5k! You’re gonna do awesome!

  4. I can’t say that I’m really a celeb or sports person! :s But if I had to pick, I would pick sports … it’s tough though, because the sports (and teams) I care about are very limited so I don’t even know if they count! ha.

  5. I’m a FOOTBALL girl! I went to a big football college because of it- loved going to the games. I could do without hockey and basketball though…watching them on TV never does it for me. The race sounds like fun. Awesome that you’ll be running it with someone else too!Enjoy your weekend

  6. I’m definitely a gossips celeb/movie girl! I’m not into sports at all. I don’t understand the rules and I find it hard to follow….

  7. I’m not really either. I’m definitely not a sports person and while I read some celebrity gossip, it’s more like seeing headlines on yahoo and cnn than going to sites like perez hilton.

  8. In terms of sports, I like to watch gymnastics, diving, and horse jumping. So, you know, the pretty things, not the aggressive sports 😛

  9. I’m not really either, but I’d definitely rather read about celebrities than sports- I don’t understand or care about sports at all!

  10. Dosa…is my FAVORITE thing ever. I’m sure I’ve probably mentioned that to you 100 times though!

    I won’t waste my time on Emily Giffin now, thanks to you! I’m reading a new book by an Indian author which is awesome but of course the title totally escapes me now! I will find it and report back because I think you would love it!

  11. i am totally a celeb gossip and movie person, dosa yum!!!

  12. I am somewhat of a mix as well! I like football, but don’t follow basketball/baseball or anything else too much (although I do like to go to games occasionally). I try not to be a celebrity gossip person but sometimes it’s just too hard to not be interested;).

Leave a Reply

