June Challenge and Kofta curry

Hello blog friends! Did y’all have a good weekend. I sure did but in my opinion it just came and went.

June Challenge:

I have set myself up for a challenge. I can see that I work better when I have set myself up for a goal considering, I did well when I did a salad a day challenge. For the month of June, I have decided to do the 30 day shred. I know like everything else I am late to the party and there are many more subsequent DVD’s by jillian that are more challenging. But that is precisely my reason to start low and also, shred is on my ON DEMAND menu 🙂 For a good before and afternoon comparison, the measurements are taken and I will document the changes once the 30 days are over. Additionally, I think the strength training will help in my overall toning.

The challenge was partly inspired by Anastasia’s Jillian challenge success. Check out the amazing results over at her blog.

**

Dinner was an amazing Kofta curry. Koftas are middle eastern version of the classic meatballs. In India, the vegetarian versions made from squashes and potato are common.Today I made one from cauliflower, mozarella cheese, onion, garlic and ginger. To bind it all together, I added some WW flour.

Formed them into medium golf sized balls and cooked them in the oven at 350F for 40 minutes to brown over all.

Put them in my basic Indian curry to absorb some of the spices from the curry,

Served over some quinoa,

**

On a side note, it is not a good idea to grate cauliflower and head out. People will look at you very very suspiciously 🙂

Oh and Dallas Won, YAY!

**

On a very random note, here is my question for today.

Do you have a nickname? i have plenty but the common ones are Pinku, Pinks and Pri! now your turn.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I’ve gotta make me this one Pryanka., love the sound of it so much. Thanks for sharing this one.

  2. I’m intrigued by Jillian’s 30-day shred! I’m sure it’s great as she is so hardcore! Can’t wait to read about your progress/results!

  3. Good luck with shred! Sounds like a fun challenge to me!! The Kofta looks fabulous. I like that you used cauliflower. Nicknames- Itzy, Tink, Lynn (thats my middle name and what my parents call me).

  4. My mom calls me Lulu.

  5. Thanks for the kind words! :] I can’t wait to see your results with Shred!

  6. Oooh, that kofta curry looks amazing! I need to try that 🙂

    My friend calls me ‘Chach’- such a weird story behind it, but it totally stuck!

  7. This looks delicious! It’s getting bookmarked! 😉

  8. kofta curry is too delish. plz pass me some!!

  9. oh and i did it the same way but my kofta balls fell flat in the oven. is there a trick to keep them nice n warm?

  10. nice n round i meant

  11. Okay you seriously need to stop with all the awesome recipes. Also, congrats on taking on the challenge! I saw Anastasia’s results, too. Pretty awesome! That DVD sounds great, so I think it’s a good one to do!:

  12. The food looks great! I definitely do better with challenges too…many of my clients have done the shred and love it!

    I have a few nicknames… Li Li, Lisa Lou, Lila, beachy…nothing exceptionally funny or unique!

  1. Pingback: Recommitting «

Leave a Reply

