Happy Father’s Day!

Hey Ladies, did you have fun celebrating fathers day with the fathers in your life. Today is special since it is my Dad’s birthday and fathers day. I miss being there with him and that has made me terribly homesick. Despite all the homesickness, I have been superproductive, went to work on a sunday, meal planned, did grocery, cleared my desk, arranged my organizer, got rid of a lot of useless paper aka recycled, did some prep for the week.

Some shredded cabbage for a weekday dinner, homemade tomato sauce, cooked brown rice, and polenta pizza crust.  I am so excited to share this pizza with y’all.

This morning since it was all rainy we made some bhajiyas and pakodas. And of course this being my dad’s favorite snack added to the fun of eating it!

The onion slices, eggplant half moons and potato slices were deep fried in a chick pea flour.

Okay off I go.

Happy Birthday papa and I love you!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 19, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Look at you being all organized and prepared! I’m impressed. Polenta pizza crust sounds like something I’d like to be apart of, ha.

    And what a great picture of you and your dad 🙂

  2. What a nice picture of you and your dad. It must be hard to be away from him but I think that pakodas ( I thought they are called pakoras?) are a fabulous way to remember him.

    I hope you had a nice Sunday!

  3. Sorry you can’t spend the day with your dad. It’s cool that you made his favorite snacks. Does he read your blog?

  4. Father’s day and his birthday? What an occasion! Hope he had a fantastic day. I can’t wait to see your polenta pizza crust recipe. whoop!

  5. Awwww!!! Happy Father’s Day & belated Happy Birthday to your Dad!!! 🙂

    Looks like you had a super productive weekend! 🙂

    ♥ from © tanvii.com

  6. Very well done! So well office and home organised! I’m impressed 🙂

  7. You’re so organized with all your prep work!

    Happy birthday to your dad 🙂

  8. You are so organised! Happy belated to your Dad. I felt really homesick just like you did which meant I was in a bit of a grump on Monday. I just really wanted to be home.
    Lovely picture of your Dad which I see was taken by the luge in Sentosa! I am not stalking you but I keep on Singapore spotting! Hehe.

    • CP~ I am really impressed. You have a 100% success rate in identifying locations:) Have you been to Singapore, I am guessing yes!

      Well my previous laptop is dead right now and Singapore pics are all I have on my current computer. That’s why many of those are inserted all around the blog.

  9. Aw, his birthday AND father’s day! Awesome. Love the pic of the two of you!:)

Leave a Reply

