100 things: Part III

This post series is inspired by Sofia over at Sofia’s journal. I am going to post 10 things that make me  happy every now and then.Lets get a positive and happy start to the week by kicking off this post, shall we!

Part I and Part II,

21. Paris. The memories from my trip to Paris in 2009 is still etched in my mind. I mean you can never forget Paris right!

22. Saving money. If you are interested in a savvy being frugal challenge, check out Caribbean Princess’s challenge.

23. Having conversations with my friends whom I haven’t spoken for a while. I have been doing well with this yearly resolution of mine,

24. Looking at old pictures from my childhood.

25. Watching some of my favorite childhood cartoons on youtube.

26. People who are polite, especially men who are respectful to women.

27.Sitting with a warm cup of tea when it is raining cats and dogs outside.

28. Smell of Jasmine.

29. Perfectly and tidy beds.

30. My recent interest in scrap-booking.

**

Your turn,

your favorite fragrance- could be natural or artificial?

Do you enjoy scrap-booking?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 26, 2011, in 100 things. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Paris, oh Paris! Excuse me while I disappear into my own memories… 😉

  2. Oh Paris! How I love Paris. My hubby has never been so maybe I should go again! Anyways thanks lovely for mentioning the frugal is fabulous challenge! And I am also a scrapbooker! I need to share my recent layouts 🙂

  3. I loved each and every one of these! I love the smell of vanilla; a deep whiff really sets off something in me! Oh and freshly baked cookies but that’s a given ;)!

  4. All these things would definitely make me happy too! I just love curling up with a mug of tea when the rain is pouring down outside, too… and I love jasmine. Another favorite scent of mine is vanilla. Just can’t get enough of it!

  5. Lovely things! I want to get into scrap booking since I saw some on Caribbean Princess’ website.
    My favourite perfume is Pear and Jasmine by Joe Malone.

  6. Fav Fragrance – The perfume, Sunflowers. Reminds me of Summer Camp. Lavender & Rose Oil, reminds me of my mom and Onion & Garlic cooking. Pure delish.
    Nope, not really a scrap booker. Although can appreciate a good scrap book. 🙂
    Also, I adore a freshly made bed, you always sleep so good.

  7. I loooove scrap booking! I need to pick that hobby up again.
    My favorite scents are coconut/vanilla/pineapple type of things- very tropical stuff! I also use vanilla extract as perfume sometimes..just a dab on the neck haha

  8. I love the smell of fresh flowers! And my favorite non-natural scent is Amazing Grace by Philosophy – always puts a smile on my face!

  9. Oh! I should totally make this list too … your’s seems very close to what I would like too … Love that old picture of yours, with you Mum? 🙂

    P.S. I think right now you might be much fitter than me with your 5K runs and regular workouts. My workout have been sporadic and eating very unhealthy! 😦 … and I doubt you are fashion retard. But you never show your clothes … so I can’t be sure 😉 hehe

  1. Pingback: 8/30: A song and a photo to match your mood. | Stacia Priscilla

  2. Pingback: 30-Day Blogging Challenge, Day 8: A song and a photo to match your mood. | Stillwater

Leave a Reply

