Recommitting

This chart defines my energy level every month. Without getting into the details of what I mean by every month, let me say that the last two weeks+ lots of work in the lab+ overcommitting to many things= A real lazy and inactive Priyanka. No wonder you haven’t seen any of the workout related stuff in my last few posts right. Had it been any other time, I wouldn’t have stressed much about it, but with the June challenge and my second 5K looming over my head, I have been thinking about it a lot.  I don’t mean to show you how stressed I am or anything, cuz I am not. I am just trying to justify my lack of workouts 🙂

Now that things are back to normal and my energy levels are where they should be, I am back to my committing self. I banged out 2.2 miles on the treadmill this evening and will be re-starting my Jillian challenge again. I even made a tab for it. It seems even more real now 🙂

Do you see I have slowed down in the kitchen too! Well ask the poor husband, he has been getting sub-par meals these days. Back to regular, normal active life from tomorrow!

Some other fun reads,

♥ How one of my favorite planning blogger organizes her planner.

♥ Angeliki’s post on how to find your passion and go all the way to achieve it.

Seven tips for morning alertness without caffeine by Scott Young. One of the best self-improvement/ productivity blog.

**

See ya tomorrow my friends!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I’ll definitely have to read that last link about morning alertness without coffee!! I just crave it in the morning, I really do! I know I’m addicted, but for some reason I’m ok with that (actually I just read an article about how coffee may help prevent Alzheimers!!).

    Good luck getting back into your workouts. You CAN do it!! You’re off to a good start with that 2.2 mile run.

  2. We all have these weeks- in fact, I’m having one now where I just don’t feel motivated to workout! In fact, I have a run that I need to go on today…

  3. I know what you mean about the energy levels going down, it’s just life, isn’t it getting in the way of achieving our goals.

    You’re doing great with your work-out and you can definitely do it!

    PS Thanks for the link love 🙂

  4. I’ve been doing the Shred program, too! Jillian doesn’t mess around with her workouts : )

  5. Good luck with getting back into the swing of things! If your treadmill run is any indicator, you’re off to a great start 🙂

  6. Sorry to hear about the lack of energy:( It happens to the best of us when we get really busy:/. I haven’t noticed the lack of cooking, though…I always think your meals look SO good!:)

    Congrats on the move to recommit! It seems like a bunch of bloggers are doing the 30 day shred…I need to check it out!! Good luck!

  7. thank you for the link, priyanka 🙂 🙂

  8. When you fall into a slump, picking yourself back up is definitely the hardest part – I think we all need to do a bit of re-commitment every once in awhile.

  1. Pingback: Kick «

Leave a Reply

