Kick

Have you seen the movie Inception, I am pretty sure most of you must have. Remember, how they use a method of kick to get themselves out from a layer of dreamy state and back into reality. Apparently a kick was all I needed to get my cooking groove back. In my eating world, if you fall into the first layer of slumber (read laziness to cook/monotony) the first kick is Chana Masala. Looking back Chana Masala hasn’t been doing any thing these days, which means the problem is deeper.

This time a bigger kick was required and there is no funk that cannot be cured by Pav Bhaji. The jolt of flavors from the onion and garlic can revive your boring life.

This recipe did just that! After a very long time, both the husband and I enjoyed a good home cooked meal

And I think any meal will have a loving effect if it is served on a heart shaped plate right!

**

Thanks ladies for your positive comments on my recommitting post. I am concentrating on my upcoming race and trying to get in the groove of things. Today I managed to run 2.7 miles on the treadmill and felt great. Feel so happy talking about my workout again 🙂

**

Your favorite go-to meal?

 

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I had pau bhaji last night! Delicious!

    Well done on getting back into the swing of running. How long is your race going to be? I’ve never run a race but am thinking of signing up for one this summer!

  2. Way to make me hungry for Indian food at 5 am;). Hmm….my favorite go-to meal used to be just pasta (boring!), but lately I have been SO over pasta to the point where I don’t even want to eat it anymore. So I need another go-to meal to replace it…

  3. Looks delicious- i bet it was awesome to dip that bread in it! My usual go tos are stir fry or breakfast for dinner. Easy and tasty!

  4. Sometimes I need a little kick to get myself in order too. My go to meal is nachos (sadly). I’ve figured out ways to healthify them, and they’re so darn delish!

  5. mmm I love pav baji! It’s usually too spicy for me though- unless i make it myself!
    I don’t have any real go-to meals…I’m so random with all of my food that barely anything gets made twice!

  6. I haven’t seen Inception, but I have seen “How Stella Got Her Groove Back”…

    How Priyanka Got Her Groove (Food?) Back!

  7. I love pav-bhaji for that matter I love anything closely even related to the word chaat.

    Good going with the workout.

  8. haha, what a great analogy! Summer time is hard for me to cook because its so blasted hot! I could use ‘kick’ right about now!

  9. Wow, I didnt think I was hungry, its so early, yet I am strangely craving a plate of this yumminess. Indian for breakfast, actually, lets say morning tea. Guessing there isnt any left overs? I did see Inception, it was good, I think. Although I was left with too many questions. Glad you got it going on again girlfriend. 🙂

  10. I really miss garlic and onion in my life. I have started adding it back a little at a time, but it almost always still gives me bloating and gas! Ugh. I had some last night though, and I was fine 🙂 I think this dish sounds wonderful. Maybe I could just decrease the garlic and onion…just a bit 🙂
    Congrats on the run and recommittment! YOU CAN DO IT!

  11. Aw, I want a heart shaped plate!

Leave a Reply

