Cardio junkie!

First, I have to get this off my chest. If you haven’t figured it out by now, let me tell you something about me, I love to commit or rather overcommit myself. I love doing that and at the end of the day I am left wondering where did the hours vanish? The last few months, have seen many changes in my life one being, changing labs. It is an exciting and happy change, but gruesome nonetheless.  So now that you have the background, I have something to tell you, I won’t be  doing the daily 30-day shred challenge after all. Haaa that felt good! I was really excited to try it out but this thing was just not fitting amidst all the craziness I have going on in my life!

Now that I have made my point, won’t  give any more  excuses cuz, well, everyone has a busy life. It’s just that I cannot do it, cannot fit in running+yoga, strength training and 30 day shred all at the same time 🙂

I did realize that I have become quite the  cardio junkie these days, my workout never feels complete without breaking a nice sweat! Today at the gym I planned to do an incline walk for 40 minutes followed by strength while the husband lifted weights, but in the end I walked for a mile at incline 7, 20 minutes on the stair master<– reason for being a sweaty mess! and did some chest and back! T’was a great workout!

**

Since it is Wednesday, we know what wil follow right, WIAW!

Breakfast: A smoothie, with strawberries, flax, banana, and almond butter

 

Lunch was  some leftover lentils and brown rice which escaped the camera.

Snack 1: An apple


Snack 2: WW toast with PB and butterscotch chips, my new favorite snack!

Snack 3: Pineapple

Dinner: Fried rice with a fried egg on top! Just what I was craving!

Now I am going to hop over to Jenns’s blog to check out some deliciousness and then some blog reading 🙂
Good night people!
About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Yum, butterscotch chips!!! Those look soooo good right now!

  2. You are doing good managing so many things. I too love doing cardio neglecting doing weights.

    Never tried butterscotch chips. I’m sure they taste great.

  3. Good gym work out idea. I’ll go to the gym to do the same as soon as I finish this comment 🙂 You’re eating healthily, you’re cooking awesome dinners, you do lots of exercise and you work and blog hard as well. Well done you!

  4. Love all of your snacks – perfect in between meal fillers!

  5. ahhh yum! I think i’m going to make some fried rice for a late lunch. My tummy is in knots and some yummy carbs are sure to help 😉 thanks for the inspiration love!

    congrats on your cardio junkie status lately =) haha! rock those workouts! ❤

  6. switching labs is definitely hard! I worked in a research lab before I moved to IL and had a really hard time making the transition from an all-animal research lab to one where I’d be doing part animal work and part western blots all. the. time.

    I wish I was a cardio junkie! Pass that habit on 🙂

  7. I feel like I was doing too much trying to do cardio and weights in the same day! BodyPump class and running on the same day is tough! I needed a break today! It’s tempting to try to do it all!

  8. mmmm – I LOVE butterscotch chips! Usually people are all about the chocolate, but I’ve always been a caramel/butterscotch girl!

  9. I have started loving weights much more than cardio in the past year!!! I need to do more cardio though!!!

    P.S. Please sign up for Bloglovin’? Pretty Please! 🙂 Will make it much easier to follow you blog regularly! THANKS!

    ♡ from © tanvii.com

Leave a Reply

