Picture effects

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/1962280/the-healthy-diary?claim=js9wha4wkjs”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

As a blogger, I should know my boundaries lie within the realm of Healthy living and cooking with an interest in maximizing productivity and organization. What I should also realize is that fashion is just not my thang…When it is summer it all about skirts and capris for me (don’t wear shorts, cuz I don’t have the best thighs). So today I had the wild thought of emulating and living some fleeting moments of a fashion blogger. Well let me tell you..it was a major fail. I kept laughing like a giddy head all the time ๐Ÿ™‚ Here is shot if you don’t believe me,

Clearly I should stick to blogging about food ๐Ÿ™‚ which reminds me I made one of the best sandwiches this morning for lunch, I mean killer!

This one had, mashed navy beans with country ranch dip mix (Sample sent by Foodbuzz to review), ketchup (since I am crazy about it) and guacamole.

And then dinner was from

Genghis grill, we usually grab a to go and eat at home with a movie. Movie tonight was Charlie St. Cloud.

Did you notice the picture effects? I have been so jealous of all Iphone users for having instagram (I have an android). Picplz is an online and android software having some features similar to ย Instagram so I just went crazy editing pictures ๐Ÿ™‚

Any fun plans this weekend?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 8, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I love this blue skirt! I like fashion bloggers who are smiley in their pictures, you can do it Priyanka, why not have fun and experiment with other types of blogging?!

    Have a great relaxing and fun weekend xx

  2. I love your fun edited pictures! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I like your pictures! I’m also jealous of the Instagram people…my boyfriend has an iPhone but it’s an older one. I downloaded the Insta app on it but it works pretty slowly.
    I heard there’s a Blackberry version coming out soon though so that makes me happy!
    Is Genghis Grill the one where you pick the stuff and the sauce and they make it in the wok for you?!

  4. Haha! It can feel silly taking pictures of yourself. All that food looks scrumptious!

  5. Aw, you look so happy as you laugh! I say do whatever makes me laugh like that ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. It is not ALL THAT BAD! Practice makes you perfect! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hehe

    โ™ก from © tanvii.com

  7. I think you are a fabulously stylish and kudos to you for putting those pictures out there! I know how hard it is to be pics of yourself on the blog for the world to see.

    And love the sandwich…guacamole is the perfect addition to anything!

  8. Yum, the sandwich sounds awesome! And thanks for the baingan bharta recipe! It was delicious. I couldn’t mash the eggplant, so I ended up just chopping it up into chunks, but it still was amazing.

  9. Doll, I love your fashion snaps – seriously, the posing is the hardest part because it’s like…how do I look?! Really, it’s a bizarre feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. the one of you laughing the hardest is my fav =)

Leave a Reply

