Daily Archives: May 9, 2010

NoThInG

I just made a cursory comment in my last post about the semester being over. You have no idea how relived I am. This was the last semester, where I had to enroll for classes.  Now no more classes just concentrate on the big PhD qualifiers this fall and then research. Yay!!

Just had to tie some loose ends this weekend related to teaching and stuff but I am now done. You know I valued the meaning of the word “NOTHING” Honestly this word has been alien to me all through out this semester. When I got to do “NOTHING” this weekend I was happy,getting things organized and doing some cooking!

My dinner tonight was nothing short of being tasty, twas simple and quick.

Israeli couscous with sundried tomatoes:

(2 servings)

IMG_0070

Ingredients:

2/3 cup couscous: these cook just like pasta…al dente.

1/4 cup sundried tomatoes chopped

1/3 cup fresh cherry tomatoes

1/4 cup basil pesto

1/2 cup chick peas

Directions:

Cook the couscous just like pasta.

Mix the pesto, sundried tomatoes, cherry tomatoes, basil pesto and chickpeas.

Add the couscous and serve.

Topped mine with a kiss of chili flakes.

The chickpeas, were added  for some staying power and of course protein. I have added it to my lunch box for tomorrow.

IMG_0072

Hope you had a great weekend too!

Before I end, just want to wish a Happy Mother’s day to all the Mum’s out there and especially to my MUM!!!

See ya soon..