Healthy Irish soda bread

I told ya, I won’t be home before 6 pm. But I was all energized to make my Irish soda bread! So without any further delay I present this great recipe. Now I am not a baker at all but even San felt that the bread completely melted in the mouth. It was fluffy and textured! So good!

img_1814

1 cup WW flour

1 cup Almond flour

11/2 tsp baking powder

½ tsp baking soda

½ cup raisins

3T Agave nectar ( I’ll hit about a tablespoon and a half more next time)

1 tsp vanilla

1 egg

1 cup low fat buttermilk.

Mix the first five ingredients together followed by the next four separately.

Then mix both together

The consistency should be something like this just stick to the spoon

img_1806

Transfer the big blob to a cookie sheet lined with Parchment paper.

img_1807

Bake in a preheated oven at 350 F for about 20 minutes and then start watching the bread!

Bake until the Toothpick or a knife comes out clean.

img_1809

Let cool for about 30 minutes ( If you are patient)

I didn’t, here is my version.

img_1811

It was awesome, I had a slice with my cranberry sauce. But no pic it was swallowed too quickly!

******************************************************************************************************

On the side note, I have finally finished the pizza from Sunday night. Here is the evil piece.

img_1808

I am done no more pizza for the next two years.

*******************************************************************************************************

Around the blogosphere:

Eating bender is giving out a wonderful giveaway to celebrate the first blog anniversary.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 17, 2009, in DESSERT, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the shout out 🙂 Love the healthy take on Irish soda bread!

  1. Pingback: Go green! |

Leave a comment