Daily Archives: July 14, 2009

Copy cat

Meow Meow!

Hope all you beauties out there are doing well. I am doing fine too. This morning I forgot to weigh myself but that will be what I do first thing tomorrow morning!

This morning I had out to the lab early. So my breakfast had to be quick and filling!

I ate a scrambled egg whites with some scallions and crushed red pepper! Alongside some coffee and Stonyfield farm FFFV yogurt.

IMG_3004

 

IMG_3006

I achieved a lot this morning and when i took a break, I munched on a handful of nuts!

Lunch:

Last nights chili with 1/2 cup chobani and some Diet coke!

IMG_3007

I topped my chili with pickles and cheese!

IMG_3008

All afternoon I worked and kept myself hydrated drinking lots of water.

When I came home, I was HUNGRY. All i could think of was something really really filling. First i thought I’ll sit with a bowl of nuts, cheese stick and some almond milk. But then quickly Caitlin’s “Chicken” salad popped into my mind. I was drooling over it and I knew i had to  make it.This is what went in my salad

1 cooked chicken breast

1 stalk celery

1 spear dill pickle

2 tbsp Chobani

1 tbsp Lite Mayo

Salt and pepper

2 tsp Franks red hot sauce

IMG_3011

Holy Yum! This was one amazing and fantastic meal. The meal was like an early dinner and I am still not hungry, so I assumed that it did the trick.

IMG_3009

The Nutritional info if your are interested:( For the whole batch)

Calories 197
fats 12.5
carb 4
fibre 3
Protein 15

   

I think it should be SBD approved! Love it! I think I love copying others recipe ideas! Tomorrow I might try Kath’s BBQ cabbage!

Workout:

Speed- 3.8mph

Distance- 1.86 miles

time- 40 minutes

Cals- 189

Its day four of Phase I and I must say, I am going pretty strong! Hope it continues! With that said i’ll get on to my next goal of sleeping well. I am barely getting six hours of sleep these days except for yesterday when i slept happily until 9 am.

off to do some blog reading and then zzzzzzzzz!!

GN!