Daily Archives: July 23, 2009

I like my work!

Let me write everything quickly before my head drops on the table and the husband has to do some heavy weight lifting and take me to bed!

So this morning i woke up at 6:15 am and went for a walk for about 21 minutes. It was good but  the waking up part was a real test! I can’t believe how well I can talk myself out  to put my head back to the pillow!

Breakfast:

Iced coffee and yogurt fun again! I am not getting sick of this at all!

IMG_3066

IMG_3067 IMG_3068

Yogurt Mix:

Fat Free French vanilla yogurt

nuts

Chocolate sauce ( sub for carob chips, but not as tasty as carob chips)

I know you must be sick of reading this but I am really enjoying my current project and this is what is motivating me to work non stop, no snack break except for the coffee  break in the afternoon and regular water breaks!

Lunch:

Balsamic chicken and mushroom stirfry.It was good and on taste testing my friends gave their stamp of approval too!

0723091209

With some Coke Zero!!

0723091209a

Mid afternoon, I broke into this Iced coffee with Vanilla sugar free syrup in non fat milk!

IMG_3069

I really want to try Soy milk and each time I go to get my Iced coffee, I tell myself that I will ask for Soy milk today but the uncertainty of the taste makes me opt for Non fat milk instead.Now my question is

How does soy milk taste in a coffee?

Dinner:

Salad with some Spinach split pea soup. Nice and filling.

IMG_3072

IMG_3073 IMG_3075

Oh and I forgot my ravenous running around the kitchen for something to munch scene! As soon as I reached home I wanted to eat something.  I saw some nuts and chowed them down like a pig or whatever hungry animal you can think of! oh and don’t worry I did not eat them straight from the bag instead I portioned it out and then pigged on it!

IMG_3071

So things on my TO- DO list for the next few days:

  • Poster
  • Second report
  • Hawaii daily activity planning ( YAY)
  • Clothes shopping
  • shopping for my friends upcoming wedding
  • Think about eventual “Home” or lab for my PhD dissertation
  • Brush up on my basics of Biochemistry!

See ya and have a great night!!

GN!