Phew..

I am so exhausted!

After the long weekend and the last week being totally wrecked due to the wisdom teeth fiasco, I was overburdened with work today and I am so tired! I have just been lounging around the house all day and wasting time, yikes!!!

On to todays eats!

Breakfast:

Blueberry green monster!

IMG_2933

This thing stays like a block in my stomach. I am simply amazed by the staying power of this smoothie!

One of my friend, Channing ,who by the way is like my hero when it comes to being in amazing shape decided to grab some snacks from the University center! I was amazed by her food choices. She decided to treat herself with some poptarts and oreo type ccokies. I liked her philosophy when she said that, I like treating myself since I work out everyday! Works for her, I’ll need some time to get to that point.

I picked up these HOT HOT HOT Jalapeno chips and

IMG_2934

a Clif brownie bar!!

IMG_2935

These snacks ruined my appetite for lunch and then I skipped straight to my 3 pm snacks!

Fage yogurt with Granola+Honey sunshine+ blueberry!

IMG_2936

Dinner:

Cumin coated Tilapia with wild rice mix, sweet potato fries and roasted Broc!

IMG_2862

IMG_2861

Off to sleep off my Exhaustion!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 6, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, Snack. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Oh, the tilapia dinner looks fantastic! I love cumin, but I’ve never tried it on fish. Hope you get well rested!! And yes, a meet-up in the future!

    What do you like in your green monsters?

  2. I love the pic of the green monster with the grassy background. The colors match almost exactly! Your tilapia dinner looks amazing. I love the lighting–so pretty! I hope you can get a lot of rest, and feel better πŸ™‚

  3. Hi Priyanka! I’m glad you are feeling better, I am not sure if I mentioned it in your earlier posts, but I suffered form dry sockets when I had my wisdowm teeth out and it was horrible. I truly sympathize! At least you had green smoothies to help get in your veggies when you couldn’t chew πŸ˜‰
    I love your little lunch pack–that looks very handy to have around with the utensil holders!

  4. Love love love tilapia. The brownie cliff bar sounds good too, I’ve not tried that flavor yet. I have had the jalapeno chips before, and they are so good! Nick likes them too, which is nice because I know he can’t eat more than a couple hand fulls without stopping because his mouth is on fire!

  5. aww…hope you got some rest!

    greek yogurt + granola, chocolate brownie Clif, sweet potato…think we have very similar food tastes (GOOD taste I might add πŸ˜› )

  6. Hot, hot, hot chips!? You’re speaking my language πŸ˜€

    Hope you catch up on some sleep and feel more rested! Don’t you hate it (well somewhat hate it) when weekends are more tiring then the workdays?! How backwards is that?!

  7. I LOVE your little yogurt cereal holder thing!! How perfect!!!! Also, your diner looks like a picture in a menu at a FANCY restaurant! Go girl!
    -A

  8. I hope you get all caught up soon. I’m sure you are happy to be crunching on some chips instead of eating your post extraction fare!

    I think your dinner looks amazing. I really need to make fish more often!

  9. That breakfast smoothie looks fantastic! i’m sure you’re getting lots of vitamis to help you fight off the tiredness! Go get some sleep πŸ™‚

Leave a comment