Daily Archives: May 29, 2009

Looong post ahead!

IMG_2529

Hey there guys,

I have been totally out of action since my last post on Wednesday afternoon. Yesterday was simply fantastic, I had so much fun the entire day. I got calls from so many of my friends and relative from back home in India.

The day began with a beautiful bunch of flowers and a lovely card from the husband!

IMG_2531

IMG_2532Lovely!

We then proceeded with our normal day and I did not give him his gift!! :~P

Cut to the chase,

My outfit, not the best pic and not my best pose ;~)

IMG_2525

We went to a fancy and expensive Seafood place in the downtown area called Chesapeake’s. Many of his friends had recommended the place for its ambiance, food and service. And I have to add no disappointment in any areas!

We began the meal with some stuffed mushrooms, oyster crackers and wheat thins. oooh the stuffed mushrooms were divine, the crab melted in my mouth.

0528092047

Next up was the salad, I ordered the House salad with FF honey french dressing with sundried tomatoes. The salad was a yummy filling mix of dark leafy greens, tomatoes, feta, croutons and caramel slivered almonds. Phenomenal!! I just poured a 1/4  of the dressing, just that much sufficed. The dressing was a little to sweet!

0528092100

Alongside were the yummiest breads I have had in a long time. The croissant was so soft and flaky..delish!!

0528092100a

I saved the cranberry muffin for dessert!

Entrees: I ordered a Crab imperial over baked shrimp. Only one word, YUM!!

0528092116

I actually ate most of it and felt full not stuffed!

Finally we split the muffin and headed home happily!

And then just before midnight I gave the husband his Gift. A wedding band, Yep I know.Why this right?? Well you see the husband was really pretty much on the heavy side of the scale during our wedding and now had lost over 50 lbs. His wedding ring just slips past through and due to the design of the band it cannot be fixed. So I got him a new one. Also rumor has it that he has been hit by 2 girls.  I had to gift him the seal, so that people know that he is taken ;~P

0529092322

Well that was our yesterday!

Coming on to today, I had the longest day today. I began at about 7 am and worked until 5 pm. I am dead tired!

Breakfast: Green monster on the go!

0529090937

Snack 1: Portioned out 1/4 cup almonds

0529091108

I packed a lot of food today. What was I thinking? The food was packed as if  I am going to be held a hostage in the lab.

Lunch: a wrap filled with some Quorn chikn, kidney beans, colored peppers and spices and some carrot sticks on the side. I wasn’t that hungry but I needed some caffeine for energy.

IMG_2537

So I had a coffee after that!

IMG_2538

I have no idea why, but my lunch held me over beautifully until I reached home. Once home I was invited in by the smell of summer. Growing up I have associated summer with mangoes and growing up in a city like Bombay, one truly knows the meaning of the word MANGO. More on that follows, look what my parents and brother sent me!! Two packages of goodies from the other end of the world.

IMG_2539

One of them has these Mangoes called Alphonso and believe me when I say that these mangoes simply rule!! You will forget your store bought mangoes once you taste this. I wish, I could make you guys taste it!!

Here are the beauties:

IMG_2541

and many more which will feature cut open on the blog soon!

IMG_2542Here are some of the other steals apart from the Indian snacks, sweets and pickles made by Mom. I LOVE YOU MOM, DAD and BROTHER.

IMG_2544

See Mom wants me to run too, she sent me runner shoes!!

IMG_2545The brother sent me a stuffed cutie bear and a letter. Also seen are some cute TEES and TOPS and some hair accessories and lip glosses!

DINNER:

Veggie quesedilla : Black bean refried beans with some peppers, spinach, mozzarella and salsa + Blue corn chips

IMG_2549

Some alphonso mango.

IMG_2550

I leave you with my wedding picture

us2

Good night!