Daily Archives: May 1, 2009

First year officially over!

Yep its done, I am done with this semester and year. The first year is said to be the most difficult and tiring of all the years. So today I am officially one down and may be 4 years to go before I graduate! ( ha I know it is going to be a long one). But time flies by, can you believe it is already May?

I now have just one presentation to go on Tuesday which is going to be pretty informal one and then I begin my next lab from May 10. Until then rest! Test wise I guess I did pretty well! I am just a bit concerned about Wednesday’s test, lets just say wasn’t the best! BTW guys, a big Thanks to all of y’all for the Good Luck wishes!

I am going to keep this post short, but I have some interesting stuff to show you guys. The seeds I planted last week have started shooting a bit! I can’t believe it, I am so happy!

Here are some pictures,

Herbs :

Flower pot 1:

Flower pot 2:

Green bell pepper: The plant is maturing a bit I guess, can see the new shoots!

Tomato:

I am so happy! Can’t wait to plant a few more herbs!

I hope you all had a great week; I am off to relax on the couch with the husband and watch AUSTRALIA….Oh Hugh Jackson I am coming!

What are your weekend plans?

AS per weather.com we have rains until next Friday..are you kidding me, it is beautiful outside when I am studying indoors and when I am free, it has to rain! Seriously! Ugghh!

Who cares I won’t let the Rain dampen my spirits!( No pun intended)

GN!