Daily Archives: May 18, 2009

Sunshine:Warming::Wind:Chilling

The weather here is crazy! can you believe it was 42 F this morning! Although it is still cooler but the bright and crisp weather compensates for it.

Breakfast:

After about 2 days Green monster makes a comeback, I missed it. I made my favorite refreshing blend:

Kale

spinach

Banana

Frozen mixed fruits

Almond milk

Here’s the gorgeous glass!

IMG_2392

Mid morning snack:

Some orange marmalade and Almond butter in between a WW bread slice

IMG_2394

Lunch:

For Lunch I had a Tandoori masala burgers between WW breads, a balsamic salad, Chinese green tea ( This was good) and a side of Science magazine.

IMG_2402

IMG_2397

After Lunch:

More tea, since I did not have my flavored teas with me today, I grabbed one of the tea at the office. I made an instant chai tea out of it!

IMG_2403

Snack 2:

Once back from the lab, I was starving. I ate some Kashi Island vanilla wheat squares with almond milk and strawberries

IMG_2405

Dinner:

Five spice coconut Tofu with leftover mushroom rice

IMG_2408

and some fruit and veggie salad

IMG_2407

The mix:

  • Iceberg lettuce (Ya ya..the store was out of romaine)
  • Snap peas
  • carrots
  • cukes
  • tomato
  • strawberry
  • apples

The dressing:

  • Orange marmalade
  • EVOO
  • Salt and pepper ( Just a dash)
  • lemon juice ( The tartness from the oranges are not enough)

I thought this dressing was to die for!!

This was one yummy dinner!

Hope you all had a great Monday!

See you all tomorrow!

*********************************************************************************************************

Be sure to check out Julie’s aweome Salsa giveaway~