Daily Archives: May 19, 2009

Everythins’ fallin apart…

No No…this has nothing to do my life! That was somehow the theme of the day. So what fell apart today:

  • I was packing my Quesedilla lunch this morning and just while flipping it, it happened the quesedilla fell apart and not only that, it fell on the floor..ugggghhh!
  • Then I made the second one which again was not willing to stay together, but still managed somehow!
  • Then I made some blondies. Firstly they completely fell apart when I was getting them out of the baking pan and second it was dense!
  • Finally dinner came and my rice was falling off from the skillet.

Enough of the whining! onto my eats.

Breakfast:

A pretty simple green monster: Kale, spinach, almond milk, 1/2 banana and flax seeds

IMG_2409

Between breakfast and lunch:

A Kellog’s Cranberries and peanuts granola bar.

IMG_2410

and some sweet coconut chai tea ( I don’t like this flavor)

IMG_2411

Lunch:

Broken apart Quesedilla

IMG_2413

Cuke and olive salad

IMG_2414

Between lunch and dinner:

We have a tea party every afternoon. Today I tried this Korean ginseng tea.

0515091113

Different but good!

Snack 1: Chex mix Bar

0519091440

Snack 2: about 3 cups of pop corn!

IMG_2415

The Blondie fiasco:

IMG_2416

IMG_2417

Dinner:

Fried rice with veggies and crumbled Morning star Asian veggie burger with some blondie and diet coke!

IMG_2419

Off to sleep!

GN.

********************************************************************************************************

Be sure to checkout these awesome giveaways:

Coupons for some awesome Coconut bliss icecreams!

Strawberry shortstuff is giving away one year subscription of the Women’s health magazine and 2 simply bars