Daily Archives: May 10, 2009

Gorgeous!!!

The weather today has been gorgeous and that definitely showed in my work today! I squeezed in my workout, did laundry, some groceries, cleaning the closet and other stuff! yay lots of stuff done and I am kinda ready for the new week starting tomorrow.

Also did my new measurements, weigh and progress pics just to see how I am doing! Well the news is that i haven’t done that well, coz there has been minimal activity on my part and bad bad eating! This whole process was another eye opener and an impetus I so badly needed!

Okay without boring you any further, here are my eats,

BRF: Chocolate oatmeal with loads of strawberries, I have quite a few of them in the refrigerator that need to be consumed immediately!

IMG_2307

Mid morning snack: Green smoothie

IMG_2269

Blend: Banana+ almond butter+ spinach+ mixed frozen fruits+ flax seeds

Lunch: Gobhi matar ( In English it literally translates to Cauliflower and peas) with WW Naan and cukes

IMG_2275

We went for a walk this evening and long drive, it was so much fun. For dinnerĀ  we planned Panera but somehow switched to Qdoba Mexican grill. I ordered the veggie burrito. OMG this was simply awesome.

IMG_2308

The fillings:

Rice

Black beans

Mixed Squash + eggplant

Pico de gallo

Salsa

wee bit of cheese

IMG_2309

Heaven!!!

I ate just half and the other half is for tomorrows lunch!

Off to do some lunch packing and then sleeeppp!!

Hope evryone had a great Mothers day!!!!

Happy Mothers Day!

I love this day, it is specially dedicated to one of the most important person in each ones life. Growing up, I was more of an introvert and my Mum was my best friend and even today I believe that my Mum understands me the best! I can write a long essay about Mum’s, but I will just leave you with two things.

In grade V, we had this Russian Folk tale as a part of our curriculum. It is about a poor family in a village and the central character is this boy named X ( I don’t remember) who gets lost one day and when he is found by a few people, he is asked “Who is your mother?” He just replied by saying that, ” My Mother is the most beautiful woman in the world.” The villagers call for the most beautiful women across many villages but none of them were his Mother. Ultimately his Mother finds him and everyone question that why did you call her beautiful. The child replies by saying that, ” According to me, my Mother is the beautiful woman in the world!!!!!!!

064You are the best Mum!!

Since God could not be everywhere to protect us, he sent each one of us are very special Angel, MUM!

Happy Mothers Day to all the Mum’s out there!!!!!!!