Daily Archives: May 23, 2009

Baby steps

Goof up:

Firstly let me begin by saying that in last nights post I proclaimed my love for the wrong sport. It is basket ball and not base ball! This is what happens when you are sport newbie! Other than this sport I have watched Cricket and Soccer ( Foot ball for the rest of the world) ardently. Okay enough of sports talk.

Fitness:

I have been battling a lot of issues with exercise lately, too much thinking and no activity has been my probem. For me I deal with the “ALL or NONE” problem. When I think of exercise , I want to be a runner right away. I don’t think logically and when my body cannot accept this MASSIVE change, I just talk myself out that “Oh, exercise is not my thang!”. I want to be a pro at Yoga, Pilates, shredding and running without realizing that everything we do needs a lot of planning and slow and easy steps. So without confusing you any further, let me give you my present thought process in a nutshell

  • I WILL TAKE BABY STEPS!
  • I WILL NOT DO SOMETHING JUST BECAUSE EVERYONE IS DOING ( Even they began with baby steps)
  • I WILL STICK TO ONE CHANGE FOR A PERIOD OF TIME AND GET ADJUSTED TO IT BEFORE IMPLEMENTING ANOTHER ONE!

Well I guess this should help, because I have been doing 20 minutes fo yoga everyday for 7 days now and now my body demands the stretching each morning. I give my body this treat even if I know I have a long day ahead. I did this for the past three days when I have been super busy and at the end of the day I was more content with myself!

I plan to stick to this routine for another 7 days before I introduce any other change in this process. I will be updating my workout details in the side bar.

Onto my eats: I have not been very hungry today, but here’s what I had!

BRF:

Green Monster: Spinach + 1 banana+ flax seeds + almond milk

IMG_2473

Lunch:

Veggie dogs stir fried with onion + red peppers on a WW tortilla with some mustard!

IMG_2452

In between I ate some Kashi crackers with some nut butter.

IMG_2476

Dinner:

Rotisserie chicken + corn on cob + salad +  brown rice

IMG_2478

After dinner:

I am enjoying some Cold Coffee right now, this is super yummy!

IMG_2472

Have a great night !!!